Personal ad idea for Mint 7

24 06 2009

In my previous post, I asked why I had to upgrade to version 7 of Linux Mint.  After going through a major troubleshooting experience with my Thinkpad, I was finally able to think of one new benefit that I didn’t have back in version 6: the ability to suspend and hibernate my notebook properly.

travelwell-ad

Click image for full-size version

So I had a little fun and put together  what a Linux Mint 7 print ad may have looked like for me.  Of course, this is after actually using the latest version.  And honestly, I’m not even sure if the “better laptop support” idea is technically true.  But at least for me, this is what I felt makes the upgrade worthwhile.

It doesn’t fully heal all the wounds from upgrading, but at least I can now appreciate what I was getting into.

Image is courtesy of “The Shane H” used under creative commons.  You can find the original image here.


Actions

Information

3 responses

24 06 2009
Ken T

Lovely work – thought you’d like to see my comment on this on the Linux mint forum…

http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=163&t=26870&start=90

keep up the good work!

Snapper.

24 06 2009
Ken T

Well done on the ad! I thought you’d like to see the comment I made on this at the LM forum:

http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=163&t=26870&start=90

keep up the good work!

Snapper.

25 06 2009
opendaily

@Ken T – Thanks for the kind words 🙂 My point is that for regular people like me, the ultimate advertising objective is to speak to something that matters in a big way.

Leave a comment